Brief on Extramural Support

All projects in the subject area mentioned below can be submitted for funding from Ministry of Earth Sciences in the prescribed format.

The various subject areas for funding are as follows.

  1. Atmospheric Sciences
  2. Geosciences and Seismology
  3. Ocean Sciences & Resources
  4. Hydrology & Cryosphere
  5. Earth System Science Technology
  6. Outreach & Awareness
Details of PAMC/APEX Committee
Subject Area PAMC
Atmospheric Science OM for constitution of PAMC-Atmospheric Sciences
Geosciences and Seismology OM for constitution of PAMC-Geosciences
Ocean Sciences & Resources OM for constitution of PAMC-Ocean Sciences & Resources
Hydrology & Cryosphere OM for constitution of PAMC- Hydrology & Cryosphere
Earth System Science Technology OM for constitution of PAMC- Earth System Science Technology
Apex Committee OM re-constitution of Apex Committee
Technology OM re-constitution of PAMC-Technology 

Three hard copies of the proposals along with an undertaking from the Principal Investigator and a certificate from the Head of the Institution in the prescribed format may be submitted at the following address.


(Name of the Officer as per subject area of the project as mentioned below)
Ministry of Earth Sciences
Prithvi Bhavan, Lodhi Road
Opposite India Habitat Centre
New Delhi 110003


Subject area of the project should clearly be mentioned on the envelop
Subject Area Name of the Program Officer for correspondence Programme Head
Atmospheric Science Dr. Aditi Singh
PAMC-Atmospheric Sciences

Dr. Jagvir Singh
Scientist G
Geosciences and Seismology Dr. Arun K. Gupta
Ocean Sciences & Resources Dr. K.R. Mangalaa
PAMC-Ocean Sciences & Resources
Hydrology & Cryosphere Dr Aparna Shukla
PAMC-Hydrology & Cryosphere
Earth System Science Technology Dr. Jagvir Singh
PAMC- Earth System Science Technology
Outreach & Awareness Dr Jagvir Singh
Outreach & Awareness

In addition, a soft copy is required to be sent to the following email address as per the subject area.

Email Details
Subject Area Email Address
Atmospheric Science aditi[dot]singh76[at]gov[dot]in
Geosciences and Seismology gupta[dot]arun[at]nic[dot]in
Ocean Sciences & Resources mangalaa[dot]kr[at]gov[dot]in
Hydrology & Cryosphere aparna[dot]shukla[at]
Earth System Science Technology jvsingh[dot]moes[at]nic[dot]in
Outreach & Awareness jvsingh[dot]moes[at]nic[dot]in

Note: On this website in all email addresses "[at]" ="@" and "[dot]" = " . "